Nestle Golden Chefs Hat Award

Developing the Next Generation of Chefs since 1965

For 57 years, we’ve given young chefs the opportunity to kick start their careers in the Nestlé Golden Chef’s Hat Award competition.

The culinary competition provides a platform for emerging talent to benchmark themselves against their peers, learn from leading industry experts and experience the opportunity of a life time. 

2022 Entries Are Open!  

Are you ready to create culinary magic? Simply enter the culinary competition by completing the online entry form (takes 5 minutes).

All eligible entrants will cook off against other chefs at the regional and grand finals. The twelve regional finalists from Australia and New Zealand will compete in Melbourne in the ultimate culinary showdown, with one winner taking out 2022 Golden Chef of the Year and a $10k AUD cash prize.



Enter Here

Click On Poster to download


South Australia

Wednesday 29th June
TAFE SA Regency Campus
137 Days Rd Regency Park
Liaison Chris Codell 0408 857 293

North Queensland

Sunday 24th July
TAFE Queensland
Gatton St. Cairns
Liaison Darcy Greer 0409 486 830

Northern Territory

Wednesday 8th June
ICAE
17 Chapman Rd Rapid Creek
Liaison Martin Bouchier 0422 234 017

Tasmania

Thursday 14th July
TasTAFE Drysdale Campus
59 Collins St. Hobart
Liaison Steven Lunn 0407 175 720

Australia Capital Territory

Monday 23rd May
Canberra Institute of Technology
Constitution Ave, Reid
Liaison Ivonne Nathan 0409 260 372

South Queensland

Satutrday 9th July
TAFE Queensland
66 Ernest St. Southbank
Liaison Andrew McKenzie 0409 721 193

Victoria

Tuesday 12th July
William Angliss Institute
550 La Trobe St. Melbourne
Liaison Dale Lyman 0409 170 920

New South Wales Metro

Tuesday 5th July
TAFE NSW Ryde
250 Blacland Rd. Ryde
Liaison Julio Azzarello 0413 588 366

North Queensland

Sunday 24th July
TAFE Queensland
Gatton St. Cairns
Liaison Darcy Greer 0409 486 830

Western Australia

Sunday 3rd July
North Metro TAFE
35 Kendrew Crs. Joondalup
Liaison Patrick OBrien 0407 442 596

New Zealand South Island

Tuesday 26th July
ARA Institute of Canterbury
130 Madras St, Christchurch
Liaison Ryan Marshall 03 940 8557

New Zealand North Island

Thursday 28th July
Ignite Colleges
98 Kerrs Rd. Manukau, Auckland
Liaison Jasbir Kaur 0221 215 299

NSW Regional Grafton

Wednesday 25th May
TAFE NSW Grafton
7 Clarence St, Grafton
Liaison Bernadette Ryan 0421 865 813

NSW Regional Armidale

Thursday 26th May
TAFE NSW Armidale
Beardy St, Armidale
Liaison James Fairbank

NSW Regional Newcastle

Wednesday 22nd June
TAFE NSW Hamilton Campus
91 Parry St, Newcastle West NSW 2302
Liaison Julio Azzarello 0413 588 366

NSW Regional Bega

Wednesday 20th July
TAFE NSW Bega
Barrack St, Bega
Liaison Deirdre Jory 0418 973 044